Author Archives: Kieran Boyle

Philly By Night Updates

Philly by Night is back! This tour will run daily beginning Thursday, May 23rd at 8PM. This season, we will also be offering a 6PM tour every day through October 31st. For Private Tours, please call 215-389-8687.

Big Bus Schedule Update

Beginning Monday, May 27th, operating hours are as follows: Monday-Sunday – 9:30AM-5:00PM (final tour departs Stop 1 at 5:00PM) Frequency: Every 20 Minutes

Service Alert – Tour Route Change

Due to long term construction, the tour route has been modified. Penn’s Landing and Christ Church (formerly Stops 25 and 26) will not be directly accessible until further notice. Stop 25 is now at 5th and Market Streets (see the map below for the modified tour route).

Tour Alert

PTW reserves the right to cancel or change times for any/all tour products. Notification attempts will be made. PTW does not control hours/availability of any/all attractions/displays.

Maggiano’s Promotion

Present a valid Big Bus, Philly by Night, or Holiday Tour ticket/voucher (food items only) for a 10% maximum discount per check. 1201 Filbert Street, Philadelphia, PA. 215-567-2020  

Service Alert – Fairmount Park Loop

Until further notice, the Fairmount Park Loop (marked in red on the map) servicing Stops 13 and 14 will not be operating.

Philly By Night-Private Tour Available Now

Private Philly by Night Tours for groups are available year round. Please call 215-389-8687.

76 Carriage Update

We will continue to provide updates regarding our carriage operation as we approach the restart date. In the interim, we are offering FranklinMobile Electric Touring Cars at 6th and Market.

Service Alert

In an effort to maintain a high level of service and frequent departures as we recover from the COVID-19 Pandemic, Big Bus Tours and CitySightseeing Philadelphia have temporarily arranged to operate Hop-on Hop-off tours in conjunction. Any Big Bus/Philadelphia Trolley Works Hop-on Hop-off customers will be permitted to board CitySightseeing tour buses at any stop. […]